The Kelsey Museum of Archaeology
The Kelsey Museum opened in 1929 in Newberry Hall, which was originally constructed in 1891 as home to the Students’ Christian Association. This Richardsonian Romanesque building, with its distinctive multicolor stone facade, features one of the earliest stained-glass windows by Louis Comfort Tiffany, originally the focal point of a second-floor chapel. Randal Stegmeyer has captured images of this historic building at unique moments in its history. In 2009, at the opening of the William E. Upjohn Wing west of Newberry Hall, and in 2018, when views and details long obscured by trees were revealed during the construction of the Trotter Multicultural Center to the north.
Click the images below to enlarge.